Who knows what this plant is?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    OLiGAOLiGA
    Greenhorn
    Private message

HELLO everybody!

I’ve had this plant for about 2 years now but doesn’t know the name. It’s been in a pot and I’m hoping to transfer it outside when possible.

Does anybody know this plant and can they survive winter without protection?

mumamafiamumamafia
    Greenhorn
    Private message

hi there im not an expert but it looks like a succlent…. have you tried putting the picture into google and see what comes up…

mumamafiamumamafia
    Greenhorn
    Private message

hi again, sorry im partially sighted so what im looking at may not be what you see. hahah i have googled there are so many but try emailing Succulentbox… think its only for cacti etc….

if you do find out do let me know.. gud luck

lizzieolizzieo
    Greenhorn
    Private message

Hi Mumamafia,, that looks like A Falcata.. A species of pigmyweeds

The genus is Crassula, commonly called pigmyweeds..

Hope this helps.. it is native to South Africa, but grown worldwide

OLiGAOLiGA
    Greenhorn
    Private message

Hello guys.

Thanks for helping me out! You’re both very kind to spend time responding to my question.

Take care.

lizzieolizzieo
    Greenhorn
    Private message

I live in the colder zone 3 of Canada , and have only seen this plant as a house plant but I’m sure in the warmer regions it would grow well outside.

mumamafiamumamafia
    Greenhorn
    Private message

hi folks,,

im just glad we found out,, i was curious myself,  now maybe you can help me, my son has a cactus the ones that have layers and round, sometimes tip red. anyways i was trying to look at it and i think it needs water as he hasnt watered it since he brought it early last year, can he bottom wet succlients ? or is that best for plants….. how does he water it without killing the roots with rot.

thanx keeps safe and warm everyone.

CarolCarol
    Green Thumb (moderator)
    Private message